Memorial Day 2020

Du-Co Ceramics Honors Memorial Day.

As Du-Co Ceramics honored Memorial Day, the employees were given an afternoon bakery treat in recognition for their hard work and dedication through these unprecedented times.  

Let us all honor the day.


Staying Safe

In appreciation of our employee’s hard work, Du-Co Ceramic Company Managers recently served pizza to the employees of Du-Co Ceramics during lunch as they headed into the long Holiday Easter weekend. Du-Co continues to practice safe work environment etiquette such as practicing social distancing and enhanced cleaning techniques as we continue to operate, manufacturing critical and essential electronic components to OEM’s producing critical and essential products to our country during this COVID 19 pandemic.

COVID-19 Statement

At this time Du-Co Ceramics is pleased to report the unfortunate situation regarding the COVID-19 will not cause delays with product supplied by Du-Co Ceramics.  Du-Co Ceramics does not have any raw materials sourced from locations that presently expect delays that will impact your deliveries.

2019 Du-Co Ceramics Young Professional Award

Dr. Gupta is an Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering in the University of North Dakota (UND). Dr. Gupta is an active researcher in sustainable materials, high temperature ceramics and alloys, nanotechnology, additive, and green manufacturing. At UND, Dr. Gupta teaches fundamental and applied courses related to materials science and engineering. Dr. Gupta has published over 53 technical papers, 6 patents (granted and pending – US and International), over 90 peer reviewed abstracts and/or contributed presentations, and 1 book chapter. Dr. Gupta also has an h-index of 25 and over 1300 citations (source: Google Scholar).

Dr. Gupta is an active member of the ACerS, TMS, ASM International, ACS, ASME, and Sigma Xi. Currently, Dr. Gupta is serving as the Chair (elect) of the Engineering Ceramics Division of ACerS, and member-at-large of ACS. Dr. Gupta has also won several awards like, Dean Professorship, Dean’s Outstanding Faculty Award, Global Young Investigator Award from ECD ACerS, and ASM/IIM lectureship award.